Finnish Baroque Orchestra. Photo: Juuso Westerlund.
Fri 1.5.2020 08.00 pm
Yle Radio 1

Forever Yours (online)

Mozart and friends

J. C. Bach – M. Haydn – Mozart


Finnish Baroque Orchestra


The concert Forever yours is unfortunately cancelled, but to the joy of listeners (and musicians), we can make a similar concert happen on radio with a smaller ensemble, which is further divided into smaller groups where needed. Instead of Joseph Haydn, we will hear his brother Michael Haydn. 

So tune in on Yle Radio 1 on May Day at 8 pm! The concert will stay on Yle Areena for 30 days. The link will appear on the page during the week before.

Johann Christian Bach (1735-1782) 
Quintet in D Major (W. B. 76 / Op. 22, No. 1)
1. Allegro
2. Andantino
3. Allegro assai

Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart (1756-1791)
Flute Quartet in C Major (K. 285b)
1. Allegro
2. Thema con variazioni

Michael Haydn (1737-1806)
Romance in A Flat Major

Clarinet Quintet in A Major (K. 581)
1. Allegro
2. Larghetto
3. Menuetto
4. Allegretto con variazioni