Concerts

 

Sun 21.7.2019 07.00 pm
Herrenchiemsee Castle, Herrenchiemsee
Herrenchiemsee Festspiele

Tickets

Dancing Queen

Music from the life of Christina, Queen of Sweden

Albrici–Düben–Cesti–Scarlatti–Gesualdo–Corelli

FiBO Singers:
  Kajsa Dahlbäck and Olga Heikkilä, soprano
  Katariina Heikkilä, alto
  Jukka Jokitalo, tenor
  Juha-Pekka Mitjonen, bass
Finnish Baroque Orchestra

Read more

Kajsa Dahlbäck and Olga Heikkilä. Photos: Jouni Harala and Tom McKenzie.
 
Sat 27.7.2019 01.00 pm
Alppipuisto, Helsinki
Alppipuiston kesä

Barokkipiknik

Musiikkia puistossa

Telemann–Roman–Janitsch

FiBO Players

Read more

Photo: Aki Rask
 
Thu 15.8.2019 10.00 pm
REDI, Helsinki
Thu 3.10.2019 07.00 pm
Artborg, Sipoo
Thu 24.10.2019 06.00 pm
Pukkila Church, Pukkila

Brexit Music

Renessanssia ja barokkia Englannista

Byrd–Dowland–Holborne–Locke–Purcell

Meeri Pulakka, soprano
Finnish Baroque Orchestra

Read more

Meeri Pulakka. Photo: Ulla Nikula.
 
Wed 27.3.2019 07.00 pm
Kanneltalo, Helsinki
Thu 6.6.2019 07.00 pm
St. Henry’s Church, Pyhtää
Kymijoen Lohisoitto
Mon 19.8.2019 08.00 pm
Augustusburg Castle, Brühl
Brühler Schlosskonzerte / Haydn-Festival

TICKETS
Helsinki
Pyhtää
Brühl

From Russia with love

From the courts of St. Petersburg to Haydn’s Vienna

Paisiello–Cimarosa–Bortniansky–Haydn–Galuppi

FiBO Players:
  Irma Niskanen ja Hannu Vasara, violin
  Tuula Riisalo, viola
  Jussi Seppänen, cello
  Anna Rinta-Rahko, contrabass
  Petteri Pitko, harpsichord

Read more

Photo: Juuso Westerlund
 
Sat 24.8.2019 12.00 am
Loviisan keskusta, Loviisa
Loviisan Wanhat Talot / AUF-yhteistyö
Sun 25.8.2019 12.00 am
Loviisan keskusta, Loviisa
Loviisan Wanhat Talot / AUF-yhteistyö
Sat 31.8.2019 10.00 pm
Kalasataman taiteilijatalo, Helsinki
Sat 21.9.2019 07.00 pm
Kannelmäen kirkko, Helsinki
Juurilla-hanke

Yö on tähtikirkas

Musiikkia Italian mestareilta

Pandolfi Mealli – Spadi – Kapsberger – Leonarda – Matteis – Rognoni – Bertali

Anna Rainio, violin
Mikko Ikäheimo, lutes and guitar

Read more

Mikko Ikäheimo. Photo: Gustav Larsson.
 
Mon 26.8.2019 07.00 pm
G Livelab, Helsinki

FiBO-klubi

Elokuinen yö Italiassa

Read more

 
Sat 26.10.2019 07.00 pm
Kanneltalo, Helsinki

Tickets

Seikkailijan sinfoniat

Alessandro Stradellan jousitriot yhdellä kertaa

Stradella

FiBO Players:
  Aira Maria Lehtipuu and Hannu Vasara, violin
  Louna Hosia, cello
  Marianna Henriksson,  harpsichord, organ and musical direction

Read more

Photo: Juuso Westerlund
 
Sat 14.9.2019 03.00 pm
Musiikkitalo, Helsinki
AUF cooperation

Tickets

Music for All Time

Three orchestras together

Donatoni – Vivaldi – Chin – Ellington – Van Heusen – Arlen – Adams

Helena Juntunen, soprano
Avanti!
UMO Helsinki Jazz Orchestra
Finnish Baroque Orchestra
Kirmo Lintinen, conductor
René Bosc, conductor

Read more

Helena Juntunen. Photo: Heikki Saukkomaa.
 
Thu 19.9.2019 07.00 pm
Schauman Hall, Pietarsaari
Fri 20.12.2019 07.00 pm
The House of Nobility, Helsinki
The Residency Series at the House of Nobility

Tickets (Helsinki)
Series tickets

Die Kunst der Fuge

Bach’s masterpiece with two harpsichords

J. S. Bach

Petteri Pitko and Marianna Henriksson, harpsichord

Read more

Marianna Henriksson and Petteri Pitko. Photo: Tom Henriksson.
 
Fri 20.9.2019 09.00 pm
Tilastokeskuksen talo, Helsinki
Sat 9.11.2019 09.00 pm
Kannelmäen kirkko, Helsinki

Goe nightly cares, the enemy to rest

Sympathy, Compassion and Nightly Baroque Music

Buxtehude–Purcell–Dowland–Fontana–Matteis

Minna Nyberg, soprano
FiBO Players:
  Hannu Vasara, violin
   Maija Lampela, viola da gamba
  Marianna Henriksson, harpsichord
Sampo Koistinen, talk and guided meditation

Read more

 
Sat 28.9.2019 02.00 pm
Helsinki Cathedral, Helsinki

Katedraalikantaatti

Es erhub sich ein Streit

J. S. Bach

Inka Kinnunen, soprano
André Aho, tenor
Cantores Minores
Finnish Baroque Orchestra
Hannu Norjanen, conductor

Read more

Cantores Minores. Photo: Tiiu Kaitalo.
 
Fri 4.10.2019 07.00 pm
VPK-talo, Parainen
Barokin labyrinteissä

Crazy about you

Encounters through baroque gesture, dance and music

Clérambault – Campra – Lully – Couperin – de la Barre – Händel – Corelli – Pécour

Minna Nyberg, soprano and baroque gestures
Jani Sunnarborg, bassoon and baroque dance
FiBO Players

Read more

Minna Nyberg and Jani Sunnarborg. Photo: Jonte Knif.
 
Fri 4.10.2019 10.00 pm
Cirko, Helsinki
Sat 5.10.2019 03.00 pm
Apollo School, Helsinki

Bach and circus triste

Murheesta iloon

J. S. Bach

Nukke
Yksipyöräinen, Vesa Purokuru
Viulu, Minna Kangas
Cembalo, Marianna Henriksson

Read more

Vesa Purokuro, Minna Kangas and Marianna Henriksson. Photo: Kaisa Sainio.
 
Thu 10.10.2019 07.00 pm
Musiikkitalo, Helsinki

Tickets (from 8 August)

Apollo e Dafne

Guest in the HPO Concert Series

Händel–Locatelli–Veracini

Silvia Frigato, soprano
Gyula Orendt, baritone
Georg Kallweit, violin and leader
Finnish Baroque Orchestra

Read more

Georg Kallweit. Photo: Andreas Höfer.
 
Sun 10.11.2019 07.00 pm
Vaasan kaupungintalon juhlasali, Vaasa
Vaasa Baroque
Fri 11.10.2019 07.00 pm
Vaasan kaupungintalon juhlasali, Vaasa
Vaasa Baroque
Sun 13.10.2019 06.00 pm
The House of Nobility, Helsinki
The Residency Series at the House of Nobility

Tickets (Helsinki)
Series tickets (Helsinki)

Orpheus

The first significant opera

Monteverdi

Leif Aruhn-Solén, tenor
Kajsa Dahlbäck and Tuuli Lindeberg, soprano
Katariina Heikkilä and Essi Luttinen, mezzo-soprano
Niall Chorell and Ian Honeyman, tenor
Jussi Lehtipuu, baritone, Sampsa Vanhala, bass
Finnish Baroque Orchestra
Andrew Lawrence-King, conductor
Johanna Freundlich, direction

Read more

Leif Aruhn-Solén. Photo: Viktor Olaus Nygård.
 
Fri 18.10.2019 09.00 pm
Kotisatama, Helsinki
Sat 19.10.2019 07.00 pm
Kannelmäen kirkko, Helsinki

Antonio Lliteres and Europe

Baroque music from Mallorca

Lliteres–Conti–Telemann

Irene Mas, soprano
Mallorcalaisen barokkifestivaalin yhtye

Read more

Irene Mas
 
Fri 1.11.2019 07.00 pm
Helsinki Cathedral, Helsinki

The Creation

Tulkoon musiikki!

Haydn

Helena Juntunen, soprano
Tuomas Katajala, tenor
Tommi Hakala, bass
Cantores Minores
Finnish Baroque Orchestra
Hannu Norjanen, conductor

Read more

Photo: Zoltán Kövér
 
Sat 23.11.2019 06.00 pm
St. Michael Church, Kirkkonummi
Sun 24.11.2019 06.00 pm
The House of Nobility, Helsinki
The Residency Series at the House of Nobility
Tue 26.11.2019 07.00 pm
Verkatehdas, Hämeenlinna
Wed 27.11.2019 07.00 pm
Kangasala Arts Centre, Kangasala

Tickets (Helsinki)
Series tickets (Helsinki)

The Elements

FiBO’s 30th anniversary concert

Rebel–Clérambault–Vivaldi–Händel

Myriam Arbouz, soprano
Finnish Baroque Orchestra
Alfredo Bernardini, conductor

Read more

Finnish Baroque Orchestra. Photo: Juuso Westerlund.
 
Mon 25.11.2019 07.00 pm
G Livelab, Helsinki

FiBO Club

Jatkot

Read more

 
Fri 29.11.2019 06.00 pm
Uudenkaupungin uusi kirkko, Uusikaupunki

Tickets

Aina eläköön Vivaldi

Venetsian mestarin teoksia

Vivaldi

Antti Tikkanen, violin and leader
FiBO Players

Read more

Antti Tikkanen. Photo: Jaakko Paarvala.
 
Thu 12.12.2019 07.00 pm
Helsinki Cathedral, Helsinki
Mon 16.12.2019 07.00 pm
Helsinki Cathedral, Helsinki

Jouluoratorio

Ei joulua ilman Bachia

J. S. Bach

Hedvig Paulig, soprano
Maria Kettunen, alto
Tuomas Katajala, tenor
Juha Kotilainen, bass
Cantores Minores
Finnish Baroque Orchestra
Hannu Norjanen, conductor

Read more

Hannu Norjanen and Cantores Minores. Photo: Tiiu Kaitalo.